City Council

Mission Statement

The City of Canton will build upon its unique heritage; provide quality housing, infrastructure and parks; promote economic development, tourism and business and employee opportunities; and manage growth to meet the needs of its current and future residents.


The Canton City Council holds regular meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 201 N. Buffalo Canton. Anyone wishing to address the council during a regular meeting may sign up to fifteen minutes prior to the meeting to speak for three minutes.

2016-2017 Council

Council Names Position Term Email Phone
Lou Ann Everett Mayor 2015-2017 leverett@cantontex.com 903-603-5377
Shawn Stewart Mayor Pro Tem 2016-2018 sstewart@cantontex.com 903-275-8537
Cindy Malouf Councilmember 2016-2018 cmalouf@cantontex.com 903-340-1949
Nathan Moore Councilmember 2015-2017 nmoore@cantontex.com 903-385-8000
Connie Odic Councilmember 2015-2017 codic@cantontex.com 903-372-1147
Scott Perkins Councilmember 2016-2018 sperkins@cantontex.com 903-567-7650